Everything you need to know about this year 3 Point Contest!!

The 3-Point Shootout was established at the 1986 All-Star Weekend in Dallas. Boston Celtics legend Larry Bird won the first three contests. Golden State Warriors guard Klay Thompson won the event last season. No Trail Blazer has ever won the event. The Shootout will take place as part of All-Star Saturday Night on February 18th at the Smoothie King Arena in New Orleans!

C.J.McCollum is so far the only one that is confirmed in this year contest! McCollum competed last year, but as a last minute fill-in for Chris Bosh (that did not participed due to injury), but it was a poor showing for him, as he hit just 10-25 shots and did not pass the first round.


This year, McCollum will have plenty of time to mentally and physically prepare for the event. McCollum is shooting a career-high 42.1 percent from three this season, as he is 12th in the NBA among players with at least 100 attempts.

Other favourite players to participate are the “Splash Brothers”, Steph Curry and Klay Thompson that won the Last 2 contests!


If you want to see the most probable opponents of C.J.McCollum this year watch the next video with the best shooters in the NBA right now!