Pistons are looking towards re-signing KCP.

Tom Gores, Pistons Owner, has recently shown his interest on re-signing with Kentavious Caldwell-Pope.

“I know Kentavious well. He is a hard worker. He is reliable and is improving every day. He should be a Piston. That’s just bottom line. He has what it takes to be a Piston. He was a shy kid when I met him, and he’s become a leader.”

KCP’s contract stands at $3,678,319 for the current season, and he could seek a a contract on July 1st averaging $18 million or higher, but Pope isn’t thinking about the FA and a bigger payday, at the moment.

“Right now, I’m just focused on the season. I can only focus on what I can control. Being a restricted free agent next summer, that’s months away, so that’s the least of my worries right now.”

The SG is so far averaging 14.5 points, 3.4 rebounds, 3.0 assists and 1.3 steals in the season.

